Book Cover

Disclaimer

by Renée Knight  

THE NUMBER ONE BESTSELLER SHORTLISTED FOR THE THEAKSTON’S OLD PECULIER CRIME NOVEL OF THE YEAR 2016LONGLISTED FOR THE DESMOND ELLIOTT PRIZE 2016 Imagine if the next thriller you opened was all about you. ‘An addictive novel with shades of Gone Girl’Sunday Times When an intriguing novel appears on Catherine’s bedside table, she curls up and begins to read. But as … Read More

£0.99   £4.99
Book Cover

Skinhead… The Life I Chose: Memoirs of a Real Skin

by Spike Pitt  

This is a true account of the skinhead cult, told by a man who was really there and still is. It is NOT about Nazism, or Neo-Nazism, and definitely not about politics; it is the story of how the ebullience of youth can be corrupted and misinterpreted by propaganda and the media. Warning This story contains a lot of strong … Read More

FREE   £2.38
Book Cover

The Bones Will Tell (Skye Cree, Book 2)

by Vickie McKeehan  

A serial killer has the city of Seattle gripped in fear. As his bloody total continues to mount, Skye Cree gets dragged into the mix by her longtime friend, homicide detective Harry Drummond. Desperate for leads Harry hopes Skye’s special gift for locating missing children might be the answer. When Skye brings in Josh Ander, together they’ll face the most … Read More

FREE   £4.11
Book Cover

Dirty Laundry: From The Streets to an Executive One Man’s Forty Year Journey

by Ivan Von Baublitz  

Dirty Laundry recounts in vivid detail the anger and depression of growing up in poverty, the gripping homicidal effects of drugs, racism, prostitution, police brutality and a broken government system. Ivan’s voice is expressed through a masterful use of syntax that reveals a soul that, while battered, is never broken. His humor often shines through the dark and sometimes tragic … Read More

FREE   £7.24
Book Cover

Finding My Pack

by Lane Whitt  

Book one in the My Pack series Abandoned as a baby and forced to grow up way too fast, Kitten has learned to live and survive by her own unique code. When Kitten is at her lowest point and thinks she can’t carry on, she meets an extraordinary group of men who welcomes her into their home and hearts, showing … Read More

FREE   £2.42
Book Cover

The Man That Time Forgot: Book 1 in The Man That Time Forgot trilogy

by Alan Mechem  

‘Book One in the successful Man That Time Forgot trilogy’ *Now an Audiobook read by RICHARD RIDINGS (‘Peppa Pig’ as Daddy Pig, ‘Rise of the Planet of The Apes’, ‘The Pianist’) History is a great big lie. Just open any book or talk to any history professor and they’ll tell you that history is filled with nothing but glorious battles, … Read More

FREE   £1.99
Book Cover

Crossfire (The Crossfire Trilogy Book 1)

by Niki Savage  

This is the first book in the Crossfire Trilogy.A deadly mercenary wakes up in the home of Marcelle Deschamps, a woman he has never met, but who haunts his dreams. As the weeks go by and his body heals, he finds himself falling in love with her, but can he overcome the guilt he feels at the life stolen from … Read More

FREE   £2.46
Book Cover

Reunion: (mystery/crime/dark comedy) (Cameron Winslow mystery/dark comedy Book 1)

by Chris Britten  

"Dark humour and mystery mix seamlessly together to produce a gripping novel.""A real page turner." ONE NIGHT. ONE POOL OF BLOOD. ONE OFFSHORE ACCOUNT. ONE HUGE COVER UP. Cameron Winslow reluctantly attends a university reunion. What happens that night changes everything, as he is caught in the middle of a plot to steal a small fortune from someone he cares … Read More

FREE   £1.99
Book Cover

Bangkok Rules

by Harlan Wolff  

Thailand is terrified. A sadistic serial killer has been abducting young innocents for his ritual horror and the authorities are clueless. Carl Engel is an enigma. The blunt Londoner has forged a thirty-year career as a private investigator amid the chaos of Thailand’s political history. Struggling with advancing years and a decreasing workload he is approached by an elderly American … Read More

FREE   £3.82
Book Cover

White Wolf (Drenai Book 6)

by David Gemmell  

Skilgannon the Damned had vanished from the pages of history. Following the terrible triumph at Perapolis, the General had taken the legendary Swords of Night and Day and ridden from the lands of Naashan. No-one knew where he had gone, and the assassins sent by the Witch Queen could find no trace of his passing. Three years later, a mob … Read More

£0.99   £4.99
Book Cover

Grave Witch (Alex Craft Book 1)

by Kalayna Price  

Even more books of the author on sale today!

The first book in the Alex Craft urban fantasy series about a Grave Witch who can talk to the dead. Perfect for fans of Charlaine Harris and Cassandra Clare. Just because Grave Witch Alex Craft can speak to the dead, doesn’t mean she has to like what they have to say . . . As a private investigator and consultant … Read More

£0.99   £4.99
Book Cover

The Jewel Box

by C. Michelle McCarty  

Jill moves to the urban sprawl of Houston (that’s Texas, y’all) looking for big city excitement and adventure. But one mistake dominos into another and fate finds this small town girl struggling to salvage her dignity. Infused with authentic, messy people who live life out loud, this comedy-drama contains ADULT LANGUAGE and situations.Experience the mystical, laid-back Age of Aquarius through … Read More

£0.99   £2.21
Book Cover

Final Crisis (New Edition) (Batman by Grant Morrison series)

by GRANT MORRISON  

What happens when evil wins? That’s the question Superman, Batman, the Justice League and every being in the DCU have to face when Darkseid and his otherworldly legion of narcissistic followers actually win the war between light and dark. Featuring the deaths and resurrections of major DC characters, FINAL CRISIS is more than your average multi-part event-it’s a deconstruction of … Read More

£0.49   £6.91
Book Cover

Careful What You Wish For

by Michelle Escamilla  

One simple wish can change everything… Harley Simpson has one wish—to find Prince Charming and settle down. She has a dream job and wonderful friends, but something is missing. With her thirtieth birthday looming, Harley is sure being with her hot, smooth-talking boss Ethan Prince would make her life complete. Having just landed a major client and learning she’ll be … Read More

£0.99   £1.99
Book Cover

A Kiss Of Shadows: (Merry Gentry 1) (A Merry Gentry Novel)

by Laurell K. Hamilton  

Laurell K. Hamilton’s ‘Anita Blake, Vampire Hunter’ novels have established her as a force to be reckoned with. Her voice is fresh, her style sensual, her characters leap off the page and her blend of the contemporary and the supernatural is both original and exciting. Now, in A KISS OF SHADOWS, she introduces readers to an unforgettable new heroine: Meredith … Read More

£0.99   £4.99
Book Cover

Little Women

by Louisa May Alcott  

Little Women or, Meg, Jo, Beth and Amy is a novel by American author Louisa May Alcott (1832–1888). Written and published in two parts in 1868 and 1869, the novel follows the lives of four sisters — Meg, Jo, Beth and Amy March — and is loosely based on the author's childhood experiences with her three sisters. The first part … Read More

£0.49   £0.99
Book Cover

Blood Harvest

by Sharon Bolton  

‘Spine-tingling suspense!’ LISA GARDNER‘A killer twist’ Financial Times Sometimes I wish that she’d just leave me in peace . . . Psychologist Evi is worried about one of her patients – a woman who is convinced her little girl is still alive. Two years after the fire that burnt their house down. Meanwhile, the new vicar in town is feeling … Read More

£0.99   £3.99
Book Cover

Fierce Kingdom

by Gin Phillips  

OBSERVER THRILLER OF THE MONTH ‘A page-turning, adrenaline-soaked read . . . an eloquent and meditative insight into motherhood and what it means, its many small trials and wonders.’ Alison Flood, Observer ‘An outdoors version of Emma Donoghue’s Room… Fierce Kingdom works flawlessly as a thriller with expert pacing and a well-judged ending, but its most remarkable feature is its … Read More

£0.99   £7.99
Book Cover

The Ballroom

by Anna Hope  

A RICHARD AND JUDY BOOK CLUB PICK AUTUMN 2016 ‘Absolutely heart-breaking. One of the best books I’ve ever read’ DINAH JEFFERIES, author of The Tea-Planter’s Wife ‘Compelling, elegant and insightful’ Observer‘Beautifully wrought, tender, heartbreaking’ Sunday Express 5/5‘Moving, fascinating’ Times‘A tender and absorbing love story’ Daily Mail ‘Unsentimental and affecting’ Sunday Times ‘Exquisitely good’ Metro 1911: Inside an asylum at the … Read More

£0.99   £4.99
Book Cover

Eligible

by Curtis Sittenfeld  

THE SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLER ‘The book of the summer’ The Times ‘Sheer joy… Giddy and glam and a hearty update of Pride and Prejudice’ Jessie Burton, author of The Miniaturist The Bennet sisters have been summoned from New York City. Liz and Jane are good daughters. They’ve come home to suburban Cincinnati to get their mother to stop feeding their … Read More

£1.99   £3.99
Book Cover

Dragonflight (Dragonriders of Pern Book 1)

by Anne McCaffrey  

The men who rode the dragons were a breed apart. Chosen when the dragons were first hatched, they became soulmates for life with the huge, magnificent beasts they controlled – the green, blue, brown and bronzes – beautiful – terrible – the only creatures who could defend the planet Pern from the blood-red star. But without the Queen, the dragons … Read More

£1.99   £3.99
Book Cover

Gone: Jack Caffery series 5

by Mo Hayder  

Night is falling as murder detective Jack Caffrey arrives to interview the distraught victim of a car-jacking. What he hears horrifies him. The car was taken by force, and on the back seat was a passenger. An eleven-year-old girl. Who is still missing. Before long the jacker starts to communicate with the police. And Caffrey becomes certain that he is … Read More

£1.99   £3.99
Book Cover

Queen of Shadows (Throne of Glass Book 4)

by Sarah J. Maas  

Even more books of the author on sale today!

Sarah J. Maas’s New York Times bestselling Throne of Glass series reaches new heights in this sweeping fourth instalment. Everyone Celaena Sardothien loves has been taken from her. Now she returns to the empire – to confront the shadows of her past … Bloodthirsty for revenge on the two men responsible for destroying her life, and desperate to find out … Read More

£1.99   £4.47
Book Cover

Streets of Darkness (D.I. Harry Virdee)

by A. A. Dhand  

Luther meets The Wire, this is the first Detective Harry Virdee novel The sky over Bradford is heavy with foreboding. It always is. But this morning it has reason to be – this morning a body has been found. And it’s not just any body. Detective Harry Virdee should be at home with his wife. Impending fatherhood should be all … Read More

£1.99   £4.99
Book Cover

The Black Guard (The Long War Book 1)

by A.J. Smith  

The city of Ro Canarn burns. The armies of the Red march upon the northern lords. And the children of a dead god are waking from their long slumber… The Duke of Canarn is dead, executed by the King’s decree. The city lies in chaos, its people starving, sickening, and tyrannized by the ongoing presence of the King’s mercenary army. … Read More

£1.99   £4.31