Book Cover

Never Rest: a serial killer thriller you don’t want to miss

by Jon Richter  

Looking for a dark and gripping serial killer thriller? Then you’ll love Jon Richter’s Never Rest.

Chris Sigurdsson has left the police force to start his own detective agency in London.  He and his assistant, Priya, have built a strong reputation, and their casebook for the coming months is full. But Sigurdsson’s mind drifts back to his time as a Detective Inspector, and to the surreal week he spent investigating a case on Salvation Island.

When the estranged wife of David Lithgow, a writer who had been working on the island, approaches him to help locate her missing spouse, he cannot resist the allure of that sinister, mist-shrouded place…

The case leads him back to Salvation Island and into a treacherous labyrinth of deceit. 

Is there a link between the mysterious proprietor of a travelling freak show and the malevolent spectre of a vicious serial murderer who butchered six young women on the island?

Has the killer continued his murderous spree from beyond the grave, or is there a copycat on the loose?

To solve this case, Sigurdsson will need to enter the mind of a sadistic serial killer and unravel the island’s darkest secrets.  And if he wants to survive, he must confront his deepest fears.

What everyone is saying about Never Rest:

"Never Rest is one seriously twisted read. It is primarily a crime book but certainly has elements of horror to it." Sarah Hardy – By The Letter Book Reviews

"The plotting of this makes for a thrilling and quick read, the way that Richter builds tension is fantastic." Kate Noble – The Quiet Knitter

"It is a very well written book, which flows really well and kept me hooked and guessing right to the end." Simon Leonard – Black Books Blog

"Bloody brilliant. I cannot wait to read more by this author in the future, very impressed." Gemma Myers – Between The Pages Book Club

"It really will keep you guessing throughout and will test your imagination as Sigurdsson tries to find the missing David Lithgow." Claire Knight – A Knight’s Reads

"A refreshing crime read, that is one of my favourite reads and another new author to add to my list to look out for!" Alexina Golding – Bookstormer

"…really enjoyable but also really disturbed and creepy too!" Donna Maguire – Donnas Book Blog

"…this so far is one of my favourite books of the year." Lorna Cassidy – On The Shelf Reviews

"Sigurdsson has become my favourite P.I. with Jon Richter an author to watch out for." Susan Hampson – Books From Dusk Till Dawn

"What impressed me was the profession of the book and how fast paced it was. This is definitely one of my top books so far in 2018." Sean Talbot – Seans Book Reviews

Never Rest is a dark and disturbing thriller, which is not for the faint-of-heart. It will appeal to fans of authors like Angela Marsons, Michael Connelly and Mark Billingham.

£0.99   £1.99