Book Cover

Pendulum: the explosive thriller – BBC Radio 2 Book Club Choice

by Adam Hamdy  

‘ONE OF THE BEST THRILLERS OF THE YEAR’ James Patterson

Photographer John Wallace finds himself targeted for death in this explosive ride into a shadowy conspiracy. Fans of Lee Child’s JACK REACHER series and Gregg Hurwitz’s ORPHAN X won’t be able to stop reading this page-turning thriller.

You wake. Confused. Disorientated.
A noose is round your neck.
You are bound, standing on a chair.
All you can focus on is the man in the mask tightening the rope.
You are about to die.

John Wallace has no idea why he has been targeted. No idea who his attacker is. No idea how he will prevent the inevitable.
Then the pendulum of fate swings in his favour.
He has one chance to escape, find the truth and halt his destruction.
The momentum is in his favour for now.
But with a killer on his tail, everything can change with one swing of this deadly pendulum…

You have one chance. Run.

‘James Patterson calls it "one of the best thrillers of the year", and it is plain to see why…told at a great pace, has a strong central character and a snaking plot’ – Daily Mail

£0.99   £3.99