Book Cover

The First Dance: A spellbinding tale of mysteries and secrets and a love that will last forever

by Catherine Law  

Perfect for fans of Santa Montefiore and Tracy Rees.

To find what she has lost
she must go back to the beginning . . .

1924
The First World War is over and eleven-year-old Alexa is growing up on the idyllic Cornish coast with her best friend Harvey. But she soon discovers there are secrets at the heart of her family that have been hidden for years.

1931
Alexa flees Cornwall for the intoxicating city of Venice. But her new glamorous life is not what she hoped for and, with dark shadows closing in on her, Alexa will question everything she thought she wanted . . .

‘A touching tale of star crossed lovers’ New Magazine on Map of Stars

£0.99   £2.84