Book Cover

The York Trilogy: 3 thrilling DS Smith novels.


5.0 out of 5 starsBrilliant read!
By Pat McCulloch on 29 Dec. 2016
Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase
I am a huge fan of Stewart Giles and I have read all his books. He stands amongst the great British authors we have like Peter James, Peter Robinson, Mark Billingham…Add to the list as you wish! His "hero" is well crafted and human, storylines are well thought out and interesting, all the characters are believable – just buy it and read it! You won’t be disappointed.
The York Trilogy. For the first time, the first three books in the DS Jason Smith detective thriller series, Smith, Boomerang and Ladybird are available in a single issue. Follow DS Smith as he travels from Australia to Yorkshire via Tenerife, Estonia, Vietnam and Singapore. From his early days In Western Australia to the historic city of York we see Smith fighting crime as only he can. Often naive, always stubborn, Smith will never give up until the case is closed. Surrounded by a team of detectives who don’t always see eye to eye, Smith toils on regardless. In ‘Smith’, we see him emerge as a protagonist not without issues and demons from the past; ‘Boomerang’ sees him up against the evil Fulton twins and ‘Ladybird’ tests the very bounds of Smith’s sanity with a murderer he even sympathizes with. The first three books will take you on an emotional trip like you’ve never seen before.

£0.99   £3.99