Book Cover

The Spy and the Traitor: The Greatest Espionage Story of the Cold War

by Ben MacIntyre  

*The No.1 Sunday Times Bestseller* *Shortlisted for the 2018 Baillie Gifford Prize**Shortlisted for the Specsavers National Book Awards 2018* ‘THE BEST TRUE SPY STORY I HAVE EVER READ’ JOHN LE CARRÉ A thrilling Cold War story about a KGB double agent, by one of Britain’s greatest historians On a warm July evening in 1985, a middle-aged man stood on the … Read More

£0.99   £4.99
Book Cover

Kings and Castles: Seats of Power in Medieval Britain

by Marc Morris  

Medieval Britain was dominated by its kings, and its kings dominated the land with their castles. But what were those castles? Were they fortresses? Palaces? Or symbols of their owners power, and of their right to rule. In this stimulating collection of articles and essays, the best-selling historian and broadcaster Marc Morris answers those fundamental questions – and many more. … Read More

FREE   £4.99
Book Cover

London’s Burning

by Anthony J Bird  

London, 1940. The German Luftwaffe are about to start a bombing raid that will last for 57 consecutive nights. A rag tag group of freshly-trained firemen, unfit to join the army, have assembled in the East End to contribute to the war effort. Young Tom Sedgwick finds himself thrown into a unit with five other men, including the Jewish watchmaker’s … Read More

FREE   £1.99
Book Cover

Anne of Green Gables (Annotated)

by L. M. Montgomery  

Anne of Green Gables is a 1908 novel by Canadian author Lucy Maud Montgomery (published as L. M. Montgomery). Written for all ages, it has been considered a children's novel since the mid-twentieth century. It recounts the adventures of Anne Shirley, an 11-year-old orphan girl who is mistakenly sent to Matthew and Marilla Cuthbert, a middle-aged brother and sister who … Read More

FREE   £1.19
Book Cover

Twelve Days Down

by Alexander Crane  

Alone. In love. Lost. Zezva Chichinadze sits on a couch in a flat that he hasn’t left for months. Drenched in sweat, he’s clutching a folder that recounts his demise. So begins Zezva’s remarkable account of his twelve day journey into oblivion. A tale of friendship, redemption and barriers true love can face, Zezva’s fate isn’t decided until the last … Read More

FREE   £1.99
Book Cover

Love on a Plate

by Susan Willis  

Does everyone have to fight for Love? Seven very different people are about to find out. Gathered together for a weekly supermarket tasting panel, they are all at very different places in their lives. Sarah has worked in London for nine years but after her partner ran off with an Italian model she returned to her home town to get … Read More

FREE   £1.99
Book Cover

Diary of a Single Wedding Planner (Tales Behind the Veils Book 1)

by Violet Howe  

I blame the fairy tales. When you grow up watching every love story end in happily ever after, you come into adulthood with expectations. I never thought I’d reach twenty-five without finding The One. Of course, I’d know immediately he was The One because angels would sing, a light would shine down from the heavens, and he would be absolutely … Read More

FREE   £3.67
Book Cover

Hell’s Children: A Post-Apocalyptic Survival Thriller (This Dark Age Book 1)

by John L. Monk  

The world has gone to hell and it isn’t coming back.It happened in a year: starvation, gangs of kids with guns, and every adult in the world dead from the Sickness. Houses are now mausoleums. Civilization lies in the hands of children who’ve never had to feed themselves or survive a winter without gas or electricity. Most will die. Others … Read More

FREE   £2.99
Book Cover

Leaving Things Unsaid

by Karen Barratt  

Beth is finding it hard to fit in with her new ready-made family… Natalie, her troubled-teen step daughter, delights in ignoring her. Eight year-old Jerry is even more disturbing: his nights are haunted by dark ghosts and his days by vulnerability. When Beth receives an anonymous letter telling her that her husband Ralph is cheating on her, she feels more … Read More

FREE   £2.99
Book Cover

Dark Deceit: A Medieval Mystery Romance

by Cathie Dunn  

Dark Deceit is fast-paced medieval romance mystery, in the tradition of Pillars of the Earth or When Christ and His Saints Slept "…captivating characters and vivid descriptions…" ~ Booked Up Reviews Murder. Betrayal. Hope. On his return from battle at Lincoln, Geoffrey de Mortagne, under-sheriff of Gloucester and spy for the Empress Matilda, assists a dying knight caught in an … Read More

FREE   £1.99
Book Cover

Noir: An Urban Fantasy Novel (Crimson Shadow Book 1)

by Nathan Squiers  

A new life begins… As his eighteenth birthday approaches, the only thing that Xander Stryker wants is to not see it arrive. Unfortunately, against all odds, he continues to wake up each morning, forced to go on living and remembering… Remembering the night that his abusive stepfather murdered his mother before his very eyes. Instead of the death he craves, … Read More

£0.99   £2.36
Book Cover

I Talk Too Much: My Autobiography

by Francis Rossi  

THE SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLER ‘THE ROCK ‘N’ ROLL AUTOBIOGRAPHY OF THE YEAR’ MAIL ON SUNDAY ‘Essential for fans and great reading for anyone else’ Classic Rock Break-ups, make-ups, groupies, band politics, court battles, the tragic death of Rick Parfitt . . . This is Francis Rossi as you have never seen him before. Status Quo have sold over 100 million … Read More

£0.99   £9.99
Book Cover

Holiday with a Stranger (Mills & Boon Modern Tempted)

by Christy McKellen  

Even more books of the author on sale today!

‘Who are you?’ After three months travelling all Connor Preston wants to do is sink into his own bed. The last thing he expects is to find a stark-naked woman already there… Josie Marchpane wasn’t anticipating company either. Connor might be six foot four inches of pure muscle, and boast a disturbingly sexy smile, but a fortnight in the South … Read More

£0.99   £2.99
Book Cover

Sam

by Luke Harris  

To the outside world, Tom is everything a young man should be: handsome, successful, athletic, … popular. With a beautiful girl on his arm, a promising career, and a place in the first fifteen, he is the envy of all his friends. Yet when Tom meets Sam, one sunny December afternoon, a train of events is set in motion that … Read More

£0.99   £1.99
Book Cover

Carrying the Greek’s Heir (Mills & Boon Modern)

by Sharon Kendrick  

Even more books of the author on sale today!

Pregnant with the billionaire’s baby! From the moment hard-working Ellie Brooks met mogul Alek Sarantos her life started to go off the rails. First she was fired. Now she’s pregnant with the ruthless Greek’s baby! It was only supposed to be one wild, passionate night. Yet when Ellie shows up demanding Alek legitimise their unborn child he shocks himself…and agrees … Read More

£0.99   £2.99
Book Cover

Unforgettable (Mills & Boon Blaze) (Forbidden: A Shade Darker, Book 1) (Unrated! 2)

by Samantha Hunter  

Even more books of the author on sale today!

Unforgettable After losing nearly a decade of memories, firewoman Erin Riley is starting over. But the dark, intense gaze of her ex, Fire Marshal Bo Myers, haunts her days and her erotically charged nights. But, when they discover there’s a serial arsonist targeting firefighters, the only way to save lives is by risking both of their hearts.

£0.99   £2.99
Book Cover

In Separate Bedrooms (Mills & Boon Modern)

by Carole Mortimer  

Even more books of the author on sale today!

No sleep for the wicked… Multi-millionaire Jack Beauchamp can have any woman he wants – so when florist Mattie Crawford sees a chance to teach this playboy a lesson she has no idea it can go so wrong. Now he’s demanding she compensate him by accompanying him on a weekend in Paris… A romantic weekend in the French capital with … Read More

£0.99   £2.99
Book Cover

The Rustler (Mills & Boon M&B) (A Stone Creek Novel, Book 3)

by Linda Lael Miller  

Even more books of the author on sale today!

Where does an outlaw go when he’s ready to turn straight? For Wyatt Yarbro, reformed rustler and train robber, Stone Creek is his place of redemption. And lovely Sarah Tamlin is the perfect angel to help him clean up his act…. But Sarah keeps a dark secret behind her prim and proper facade, even as her heart is lost to … Read More

£1.99   £3.99
Book Cover

Bloodstar (Star Corpsman, Book 1)

by Ian Douglas  

Big, bold military science fiction action from one of the genre’s biggest names. In the 23rd Century, war is still hell… Corpsman Eliot Carlyle joined the Navy to save lives and see the universe. Now, he and Bravo Company’s Black Wizards of the interstellar Fleet Marine Force are en route to Bloodworld – a hellish, volatile rock, colonized by the … Read More

£1.99   £4.39
Book Cover

Cage of Souls

by Adrian Tchaikovsky  

Humanity clings to life on a dying Earth in an epic, far-future SF from an award-winning author. The sun is bloated, diseased, dying perhaps. Beneath its baneful light, Shadrapar, last of all cities, harbours fewer than 100,000 human souls. Built on the ruins of countless civilisations, Shadrapar is a museum, a midden, an asylum, a prison on a world that … Read More

£1.99   £5.03
Book Cover

Time to Die (The DI Hanlon Series Book 1)

by Alex Howard  

Detective Inspector Hanlon. She’ll break but she won’t bend. A woman with a habit of breaking the rules and a fierce loyalty to the few people she respects. Her boss, Corrigan. Looks like a street copper promoted above his ability. Underestimate him at your peril. Enver Demirel. Known in the boxing ring as Iron Hand. Now soft and gone to … Read More

£1.80   £3.99
Book Cover

Homeland: Carrie’s Run

by Andrew Kaplan  

An edge-of-your-seat original prequel novel based on Showtime’s hit series, HOMELAND, ‘the best thriller on American television’ New York Post Beirut, 2006. CIA operations officer Carrie Mathison barely escapes an ambush while attempting a clandestine meeting with a new contact code-named Nightingale. Suspicious that security has been compromised, she challenges the station chief in a heated confrontation that gets her … Read More

£1.99   £4.49
Book Cover

Gold Boy, Emerald Girl

by Yiyun Li  

The second collection of stories from Yiyun Li, author of the Guardian First Book Award-winning A Thousand Years of Good Prayers and The Vagrants. The stories in this collection, like the stories in A Thousand Years of Good Prayers, are mostly set in China. The country portrayed here is the China of the 21st century, where economic development has led … Read More

£1.99   £4.49
Book Cover

Pick ‘n’ Mix (Frankie Foster, Book 2)

by Jean Ure  

The second fantastic book about ten-year-old FRANKIE FOSTER – the girl who wants to help, but ends up causing chaos! Frankie Foster loves fixing people’s problems. Her help might not always be welcome – and she might cause the odd total disaster – but Frankie always fixes things. Eventually! When Frankie’s mum agrees to have a friend’s daughter to stay … Read More

£1.99   £3.99
Book Cover

Rosa: A Berlin Trilogy

by Jonathan Rabb  

In November 1918, socialist revolution sweeps across Germany, transforming Berlin, already ravaged by war, into a political battleground. Four women from the slums are discovered dead, all with identical markings on their back. When the fifth turns out to be Rosa Luxemburg, a leader of the suppressed socialist uprising, the political police complicate the investigations of Detective Inspector Nicolai Hoffner … Read More

£1.99   £4.74