Book Cover

The Handmade Loaf: The book that started a baking revolution

by Dan Lepard  

'Dan Lepard is to baking what Lewis Hamilton is to Formula One.' – Jay Rayner 'Simply the most beautiful, flour-dusted, crisp-crusted, heaven-scented, honey-coloured loaf I could ever have hoped for … Mr Lepard, I love you.' – Nigel Slater 'Dan Lepard – one of the first bakers and writers in the UK to get people interested in honing their baking … Read More

£0.99   £4.99
Book Cover

Girl Alone: Joss came home from school to discover her father’s suicide. Angry and hurting, she’s out of control.

by Cathy Glass  

Aged nine Joss came home from school to discover her father's suicide. She's never gotten over it. This is the true story of Joss, 13 who is angry and out of control. At the age of nine, Joss finds her father’s dead body. He has committed suicide. Then her mother remarries and Joss bitterly resents her step-father who abuses her … Read More

£1.99   £3.99
Book Cover

Falling for You (Pearl Island Series Book 1)

by Julie Ortolon  

“A thoroughly delightful, fast-paced romance about what happens when opposites attract.” –Old Book Barn Gazette “For characters who jump off the page and steal your heart, read Julie Ortolon!” —Carly Phillips, New York Times bestselling author~~~What happens when Mr. Slow and Steady finds himself on a collision course with Ms. Full-Speed-Ahead? The forecast is smooth sailing for Oliver Chancellor, one … Read More

FREE   £2.99
Book Cover

How To Cook Restaurant-Quality Burgers

by Tony James Miller  

How To Cook Restaurant-Quality Burgers This Guide Will Help You:• How to make sure your burgers don’t have a very thick middle after cooking• How to ensure that your burgers stays moist during cooking• How to create that brown crust on your burgers without overcooking them. Some of the kitchen-tested recipes for my guide include:Jalapeno Bacon CheeseburgerBurgers with Caramelized Onion … Read More

FREE   £2.21
Book Cover

Don’t Trust Me (Hamlet Book 1)

by Jessica Lynch  

Who killed Jack Sullivan? Welcome to Hamlet. Population: 192. You can’t find it on any map, GPS, or directions site. A small village tucked between a mountain and a valley, Hamlet is the sort of place where everyone knows everyone—and their business, too. There’s no television. No internet. No phones. Only one way in and, for the locals, barely any … Read More

FREE   £2.55
Book Cover

Hot Scheming Mess (Madison Cruz Book 1)

by Lucy Carol  

Secrets, spies, sexy guys.Staying alive is hard.Especially since Madison Cruz must try to connect with her FBI mother, yet hide evidence for her grandfather. Out of her league, and out of control, she won’t stop trying to unmask the treacherous villain who endangers her family. As the mystery heats up, so does her attraction to a couple of sexy guys … Read More

FREE   £3.99
Book Cover

Adventures of Jack: The Agent With a Bone to Pick (Jack Russell Kids Adventure Series Book 1)

by D. R. Tara  

Who doesn’t want to know about a dog detective?Adventures of Jack: The Agent With a Bone to Pick is an adorable children’s picture book comprising three short stories. Jack is a 15 month old Jack Russell who lives in Scotland with his Mommy and his Daddy – he also happens to be an undercover agent for a famous spy agency. … Read More

FREE   £2.46
Book Cover

Emperor’s Sword: An unputdownable novel of Roman adventure (The Imperial Assassin Book 1)

by Alex Gough  

A desolate wasteland. A mission gone wrong. An impossible goal. A gripping new series of Ancient Rome Roman scout Silus is deep behind enemy lines in Caledonia. As he spies on a raiding party, he is abruptly discovered by an enemy chief and his son. Mounting a one man ambush, everything quickly goes wrong. Silus must run for his life, … Read More

FREE   £3.39
Book Cover

An Isle of Man Ghostly Cozy Collection – ABC

by Diana Xarissa  

Together in one collection – the first three books in the Isle of Man Ghostly Cozy Series. Arrivals and Arrests Fenella Woods has only met a few people during the twenty-four hours she’s been in Douglas, the capital city of the Isle of Man. She’s shocked when she discovers one of them dead in an alley behind her apartment building. … Read More

FREE   £5.99
Book Cover

Heir of Shadows (Daizlei Academy Book 1)

by Kel Carpenter  

VAMPIRE ACADEMY meets X-MEN in this completed new adult series! There’s only one rule in the world I come from.Keep our existence a secret. Period. The day my sister broke that rule one too many times, I knew there would be consequences. I expected us to be sent to one of those schools for “troubled” kids—and maybe Daizlei Academy was, … Read More

FREE   £3.99
Book Cover

Mercy’s Rescue

by Debra Holt  

**Golden Star Awards, Honorable Mention for Romance** Fighting for his life after an ambush, Sheriff Josh Wellman awakes to find himself looking into the eyes of a real-life angel of mercy. Despite his groggy condition, he knows his life has changed the instant their hands touch. Devastating heartbreak has left Mercy Smith’s faith in tatters, her heart guarded against more … Read More

FREE   £3.07
Book Cover

Breaking & Mending: A junior doctor’s stories of compassion & burnout (Wellcome Collection)

by Joanna Cannon  

'One of the most moving, compelling books I've ever read' Marian Keyes'One of the most beautiful books you will ever read' Kate Mosse 'I tore through Breaking and Mending… frank, emotional and compassionate' David Nicholls 'Powerful and moving' Nina Stibbe 'Deeply moving and thought-provoking' Nathan Filer 'Powerful, shocking and intimate' John Boyne'The story of the struggling NHS has been told … Read More

£0.99   £4.27
Book Cover

Living Better: How I Learned to Survive Depression

by Alastair Campbell  

THE SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLER Last Christmas I almost killed myself. Almost. I've had a lot of almosts. Never gone from almost to deed. Don't think I ever will. But it was a bad almost. Living Better is Alastair Campbell's honest, moving and life affirming account of his lifelong struggle with depression. It is an autobiographical, psychological and psychiatric study, which … Read More

£0.99   £4.99
Book Cover

The Crew: The Story of a Lancaster Bomber Crew

by David Price  

A moving tribute to the sacrifice and bravery of the fliers of RAF Bomber Command. ****************************** The Crew, based on interviews with Ken Cook, the crew's sole surviving member, recounts the wartime exploits of the members of an Avro Lancaster crew between 1942 and the war's end. Gloucestershire-born bomb aimer Ken Cook, hard-bitten Australian pilot Jim Comans, Navigator Don Bowes, … Read More

£0.99   £3.99
Book Cover

The Library at the Edge of the World (Finfarran 1): ‘A charming and heartwarming story’ Jenny Colgan

by Felicity Hayes-McCoy  

Finfarran Book 1 'A charming and heartwarming story' Jenny Colgan 'A delicious feast of a novel. Sink in and feel enveloped by the beautiful world of Felicity Hayes-McCoy' Cathy Kelly A warm, feel-good novel about the importance of finding a place where you belong – perfect for fans of Maeve Binchy. Local librarian Hanna Casey is wondering where it all … Read More

£0.99   £2.99
Book Cover

A Wedding at Mulberry Lane: A heart-warming, war time family saga (The Mulberry Lane Series Book 2)

by Rosie Clarke  

Love, marriage, birth, death and betrayal in the East End of London make up life in Mulberry Lane, perfect for fans of Nadine Dorries, Cathy Sharp and Donna Douglas. Maureen Jackson knew life as a trainee nurse wouldn't be easy, but she didn't expect her hospital to be badly bombed on her first shift. Plus Maureen still has her family … Read More

£0.99   £2.59
Book Cover

Coming Home: Humorous and Heartwarming Sister Saga (Sisters in a Small Town Book 1)

by Holly Kerr  

Loving your sisters is easy. Liking them is the hard part. Meet the Skatt sisters—five redheads with absolutely nothing in common but their fierce love for each other. In the town of Forest Hills, the sisters are famous for their father abandoning them, the ghost of their mother hanging around the family home, and the legendary fights between the youngest … Read More

£0.99   £3.80
Book Cover

They Mostly Come Out At Night (Yarnsworld)

by Benedict Patrick  

Are you scared of the dark? #1 Bestseller in FolkloreTop 10 in FantasyTop 10 in Myths & LegendsTop 5 in Dark Fantasy HorrorTop 5 in Fairy Tales The villagers of the forest seal themselves in their cellars at night, whispering folktales to each other about the monsters that prey on them in the dark. Only the Magpie King, their shadowy, … Read More

£0.99   £3.99
Book Cover

One Summer’s Night: A heart-warming, feel good romantic read (Kelsey Anderson Book 1)

by Kiley Dunbar  

The path of true love never did run smooth…did it? Kelsey Anderson is stuck in a rut so big, she’ll need a 4-wheel drive to get out. She’s just been made redundant from her dead-end job, and boyfriend Fran is so busy climbing up the career ladder that he’s forgotten how to have fun. She needs to change her life … Read More

£0.99   £1.99
Book Cover

Rosemary Run Series: Books 1-5

by Kelly Utt  

Does Cate have a dangerous stalker? Does someone know Bea’s darkest secret? Will Marcheline’s lie come back to haunt her? The women of a California town face the darkness hiding beneath their community’s picturesque facade in this collection of emotional thrillers. The first five suspense-filled novels in Kelly Utt’s popular Rosemary Run Series—now together in one ebook package! About this … Read More

£0.77   £8.07
Book Cover

Fragile Cord: A gripping psychological thriller (DS Coupland Book 1)

by Emma Salisbury  

‘Emma has joined an elite club of authors.’ Sunday Mail FRAGILE CORD is an emotional rollercoaster charting the psychological meltdown of a mother with a deadly secret. Introducing Salford detectives Kevin Coupland and Alex Moreton as they investigate what appears to be a routine murder-suicide. Tracey Kavanagh was her usual upbeat self; right up until the moment she drowned her … Read More

£0.99   £2.99
Book Cover

Dark Quartet: The story of the Brontë family (The Brontë Sisters Saga Book 1)

by Lynne Reid Banks  

The thrilling story of the Brontë family is brought to life! Perfect for fans of Jane Eyre, Wuthering Heights, Literary Biographies and Literary Fiction. Three infamous sisters; one troubled brother – four lives blighted by tragedy. *** Winner of the Yorkshire Art Association Award*** Haworth Parsonage, Yorkshire Isolated in a ramshackle parsonage on the Yorkshire moors, the Brontë children created … Read More

£0.99   £2.99
Book Cover

Peony: A Novel of China

by Pearl S. Buck  

A young Chinese woman falls in love with a Jewish man in nineteenth-century China in this evocative novel by the Nobel Prize–winning author of The Good Earth. In 1850s China, a young girl, Peony, is sold to work as a bondmaid for a rich Jewish family in Kaifeng. Jews have lived for centuries in this region of the country, but … Read More

£1.99   £10.44
Book Cover

What the Hell Did I Just Read (John Dies at the End)

by David Wong  

From the writer of the cult sensation John Dies at the End comes another terrifying and hilarious tale of almost Armageddon at the hands of two hopeless heroes. It’s the story “They” don’t want you to read. Though, to be fair, “They” are probably right about this one. No, don’t put the book back on the shelf – it is … Read More

£1.99   £4.68
Book Cover

Intimate Conversations with the Divine: Prayer, Guidance, and Grace

by Caroline Myss  

From the New York Times best-selling author of Sacred Contracts and Anatomy of the Spirit, a timely guide with 100 prayers for entering into a personal relationship with the Divine. *** In her most personal book to date, beloved teacher and best-selling author Caroline Myss draws on her own practice to help us regain our fluency in the language of … Read More

£1.49   £11.39