Book Cover

A Cold Cold Heart: a stunning thriller you won’t be able to put down

by John Nicholl  

Are you looking for a dark and totally gripping psychological thriller? Then try John Nicholl’s unmissable A Cold Cold Heart today.

DI Gravel and his daughter Emily are oblivious to the terrible danger she is in when she accepts a job working for the solicitor Charles Turner.

Meanwhile, Gravel is on the hunt for a serial killer. And when Emily becomes the killer’s latest obsession, the murderer will stop at nothing to make his grotesque fantasies reality. 

But as further bodies are discovered, the killer seeks to befriend DI Gravel and misdirect his investigation.  

How can you catch a killer who is hiding in plain sight? Can DI Gravel and Emily come away from this case with both their lives intact?

Sometimes evil wears a suit…

What readers are saying about A Cold Cold Heart:

"A Cold Cold Heart is perfect for those who are looking for a fast-paced, gruesome, serial killer thriller." Sharon Bairden – Chapter In My Life

"All in all A Cold Cold Heart made for a gripping and nail-biting read. Highly recommended if you like your crime thrillers on the dark and disturbing side." Lorraine Rugman – The Book Review Cafe

"If you love a good thriller, if you don’t mind reading what makes a villain tick, if you don’t mind staying up late reading because you can’t put the book down, then this is definitely for you." Sue Ward – Read Along With Sue

"Dark, chaotic and riveting, once again, John Nicholl gives us reading that cannot be forgotten, vivid scenes not for the faint of heart, and a look at the underbelly of life that is equally terrifying and far too real to dismiss." Dianne Bylo – Tome Tender Book Blog

"I’ve read all the books by this author and yet again he’s shocked me with his fantastic writing abilities." Philomena Callan – Cheekypee Reads And Reviews

"A Cold Cold Heart is dark, disturbing and filled to the brim with suspense.  John Nicholl is, without doubt, the literary world’s prince of darkness so pick up one of his books, if you have the stomach for it." Michelle Ryles – The Book Magnet

"It is one of those covers that has read me written all over it. I have to say the author doesn’t disappoint with this cracking page-turner." Shell Baker – Chelle’s Book Reviews

"A Cold Cold Heart is a fast-paced Thriller that is fresh, gripping, addictive and will leave you turning pages into the early hours." Dash Fan Book Reviews

"Overall, if you’re looking for an engrossing serial killer thriller then you’ll need to pick up A COLD COLD HEART. With a dash of cat and mouse elements, you’ll definitely want to clear your schedule before starting." Jessica Robins – Jessicamap Reviews

"There are some edge of your seat moments along with some shocking events that I wasn’t necessarily expecting. Along with a sinister and a dark storyline that will have you hooked." Rachel Broughton – Rae Reads

"A Cold Cold Heart is a book that will definitely have you feeling like someone has walked over your grave. It is dark, gripping and totally had me on the edge of my seat." Sarah Hardy – By The Letter Book Reviews

"This book is fast paced, dark and disturbing that kept me hooked chapter after chapter." Lorna Cassidy – On The Shelf Reviews

"The book is dark and menacing but has so much that is building up that you always have this anticipation. Truly this is a very good book…" Sean Talbot – Seans Book Reviews

A Cold Cold Heart is a dark and disturbing serial killer thriller, it will appeal to fans of authors like Joy Ellis, Mark Edwards, KL Slater and John Marrs.

£0.99   £1.99