Book Cover

Just What Kind of Mother Are You?: the basis for the TV series DEEP WATER

by Paula Daly  

The basis for DEEP WATER, now a major ITV TV series, starring Anna Friel. ‘One of the most hypnotically gripping books I’ve read in a long, long time.’ TESS GERRITSEN Your friend’s child is missing. It’s your fault. No family is perfect. A husband, three children and a full-time job, so many plates to keep spinning. No wonder you forgot … Read More

£0.99   £4.99
Book Cover

The Legend (House of Summerlin Book 1)

by Le Veque  

1270 A.D. – An epic story of loss, love and redemption. On the Seventh Crusade, Sir Alec Summerlin makes a horrible mistake that costs him everything. Once the greatest swordsman in the realm, he lays his weapon down and refuses to ever wield a broadsword again. Surrendering his spurs, he retires to his father’s castle in self-imposed exile. His father, … Read More

FREE   £2.76
Book Cover

The China Pandemic: A Post-Apocalyptic Medical Techno Thriller Series (Graham’s Resolution Book 1)

by A. R. Shaw  

WHAT THE WORLD,Dreads most,Has happened. Read FREE with Kindle Unlimited, how author A. R. Shaw delivers a far too plausible scenario challenging human survival. "Powered by adept character development and relentless pacing, this post-apocalyptic novel…makes for a page-turning, end-of-the-world-as-we-know-it reading experience. …readers will find Morgan to be an endearing hero at world's end." Kirkus Review A weaponized bird flu ravaged the … Read More

FREE   £3.08
Book Cover

She’s Not Coming Home

by Philip Cox  

Suppose your wife leaves work but never arrives home; you call, only to find nobody there has heard of her. If she doesn’t work there, where has she been going? Matthew Gibbons thought he had it all – a house in a leafy Boston suburb, his wife Ruth and a beautiful son. But when one evening, after texting him ‘leaving … Read More

FREE   £1.99
Book Cover

Celebrity Chef Zombie Apocalypse (Zomtastic Book 1)

by Jack D. McLean  

Floyd Rampant is ready to cook – and humanity is on the menu. After the celebrity chef rises from his grave, he aims to create a zombie army of chefs who will rule the world, using human species as the main ingredient in their cordon bleu meals. Can Floyd be stopped before it’s too late, or will we all end … Read More

FREE   £1.99
Book Cover

The Memory of Water

by JT Lawrence  

Slade Harris will do anything for a story, including murdering the woman he loves.  Slade doesn’t think twice about jumping out of a plane or conducting disastrous love affairs to gather material for his work, but his self-indulgent life is catching up with him. Stumbling through his late thirties hopeless and a little drunk, Slade has a dazzling, dangerous idea … Read More

FREE   £3.99
Book Cover

Sons of Africa (The Africa Series)

by Shirley Carnegie  

Zimbabwe 1980. The war is over, but ancient conflicts between the two main tribes – Robert Mugabe’s Shona in the north and Joshua Nkomo’s Matabele in the south – are still simmering. Soon, they will spill over into a civil war where blacks will fight blacks, and white families caught in the crossfire will die. Twin brothers, Greg and Clay … Read More

FREE   £1.54
Book Cover

Prince of Hearts (Elders and Welders Chronicles Book 1)

by Margaret Foxe  

Prince of Hearts: A Victorian Steampunk Romance Book One in The Elders and Welders Chronicles London: 1896. Airships rule the skies, and automatons run the tracks at Ascot. Since the Great Exhibition of 1851, Her Majesty’s Empire has been powered by the Steam Revolution and Welding science. It is a time of glorious innovation and dangerous civil unrest. But Miss … Read More

FREE   £3.11
Book Cover

The Prey (The Hunt series Book 1): The Rich Don’t Play Fair

by Tim Heath  

Even more books of the author on sale today!

Winning the lottery is usually a reason to celebrate. For one family, it’s the reason to fear. "Intriguing from the first pages––I couldn’t put it down!" Would you take the bait? Dropped into the middle of St Petersburg, handed a lottery ticket worth millions––life-changing money––would you run? Yet they are watching. They are waiting. These oligarchs won’t make it easy––unless … Read More

FREE   £3.49
Book Cover

Secrets of the Homefront Girls

by Kate Thompson  

A new series from bestselling author Kate Thompson. ‘Kate Thompson’s wartime novels always strike a chord and Secrets of the Homefront Girls is no exception. You can almost smell the Yardley violets drifting over the factory as the girls live lives complicated by the trials and tribulations of war’ My Weekly ‘Kate Thompson’s put the lives of women working in … Read More

£0.99   £4.49
Book Cover

Her Dark Retreat: a psychological thriller with a twist you won’t see coming

by J.A. Baker  

Do you love psychological thrillers? Best-selling author, J.A. Baker’s, Her Dark Retreat, is a stunning thriller you won’t be able to put down. The coastguard’s residence Chamber Cottage, which sits high up on the North Yorkshire cliffs, overlooking The North Sea, holds many dark secrets. Alec and Peggy are struggling to overcome their marital problems. Both damaged by issues from their childhoods, they are … Read More

£0.99   £1.99
Book Cover

The Liar’s Wife: A gripping psychological thriller with edge-of-your-seat suspense

by Samantha Hayes  

When Ella wakes up in hospital following a hit and run incident, she is scared and confused. Close to tears, her eyes fall on a get-well-soon card on the window sill and the nurse reassures her that her loving husband will be back soon. But Ella has never been married… Absolutely love twisty and unputdownable psychological thrillers like Girl on … Read More

£0.99   £1.99
Book Cover

The Strawberry Thief: The new novel from the bestselling author of Chocolat

by Joanne Harris  

THE SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLER ‘So wise, so atmospheric, so beautifully written’ Marian Keyes Return to the world of the multi-million-copy bestselling Chocolat…. Vianne Rocher has settled down. Lansquenet-sous-Tannes, the place that once rejected her, has finally become her home. With Rosette, her ‘special’ child, she runs her chocolate shop in the square, talks to her friends on the river, is … Read More

£0.99   £8.49
Book Cover

The Restless Sea

by de Haan  

An epic story of changing times, courage and a love story only made possible by war. ‘A rich and skilful novel dramatizing how the war changed so many lives’ Elizabeth Buchan For Jack, orphaned and homeless after the Blitz, a new life begins in the Merchant Navy. As he waits for the ships to gather in a secret Scottish harbour, … Read More

£0.99   £7.98
Book Cover

The Valley of Heaven and Hell: Cycling in the Shadow of Marie Antoinette

by Susie Kelly  

“There are a handful of authors who achieve that elusive trick of making you laugh out loud. For me it’s James Herriot, Bill Bryson and Susie Kelly.” FrenchEntrée Magazine A hair-raising journey through Paris… …nearly ends in her own execution by traffic. But Susie wobbles on… From Marie Antoinette’s palace at Versailles… …to the vineyards and champagne cellars of Epernay … Read More

£0.99   £3.99
Book Cover

The Kaiser: War Lord of the Second Reich

by Alan Palmer  

He was, in the minds of many, the man responsible for the catastrophe that engulfed Europe in 1914. Kaiser Wilhelm II, the cold, brutal ruler who represented the pride and swagger of Imperial Germany, and must take the bulk of the responsibility for the First World War. But who was the real man behind the image? Although his caricature is … Read More

£0.99   £4.99
Book Cover

I’m Only In It for the Parking: Life and laughter from the priority seats

by Lost Voice Guy aka Lee Ridley  

STAR OF BRITAIN’S GOT TALENT! SOON APPEARING BGT: THE CHAMPIONS! ‘A truly eye-opening book from a fantastic comedian.’ ADAM KAY ‘Comedy genius… The funniest book I’ve read in years.’ – DAVID WALLIAMS What’s the worst thing about being disabled? Is it the shameless staring? Is it that people assume you’re a bit thick because you can’t speak? Or is it … Read More

£0.99   £9.99
Book Cover

Blood Orchids (Paradise Crime Mysteries, Book 1)

by Toby Neal  

Even more books of the author on sale today!

Books 1-12 in the Paradise Crime Mystery series are only .99 cents in the US and UK from August 15th – August 22nd! Paradise has a dark side. She can’t stop thinking about a drowned girl’s face… because it reminds her of her own. Overcoming a past filled with scars, Lei makes a life for herself and her dog, Keiki, … Read More

£0.99   £3.99
Book Cover

The Scarlet Thief: The first in the gripping historical adventure series introducing a roguish hero (Jack Lark Book 1)

by Paul Fraser Collard  

The Scarlet Thief by Paul Fraser Collard introduces roguish hero Jack Lark – dubbed ‘Sharpe meets the Talented Mr Ripley’ – who gets his first taste of battle and bloodshed in the Crimea. ‘An appealing and formidable hero’ (Sunday Express) for fans of Bernard Cornwell’s The Last Kingdom series and Conn Iggulden. 1854: The banks of the Alma River, Crimean … Read More

£0.99   £3.99
Book Cover

Rosie’s Travelling Tea Shop: An absolutely perfect laugh out loud romantic comedy

by Rebecca Raisin  

The trip of a lifetime! Rosie Lewis has her life together. A swanky job as a Michelin-Starred Sous Chef, a loving husband and future children scheduled for exactly January 2021. That’s until she comes home one day to find her husband’s pre-packed bag and a confession that he’s had an affair. Heartbroken and devastated, Rosie drowns her sorrows in a glass (or three) … Read More

£0.99   £2.99
Book Cover

Tempting Fate

by Jane Green  

THE HEARTBREAKING AND POWERFUL NOVEL FROM NO.1 BESTSELLING AUTHOR JANE GREEN When Gabby first met Elliott she knew he was the man for her. In twenty years of marriage she has never doubted her love for him – even when he refused to give her the one thing she still wants most of all. But now their two daughters are … Read More

£0.99   £3.99
Book Cover

The Spring of Kasper Meier: ‘Beguiling, unsettling, and wonderfully atmospheric’ (Sarah Waters)

by Ben Fergusson  

Fergusson has already won two awards for this gripping and atmospheric debut, a thriller set amid the rubble of a defeated Berlin in 1945…Original and highly accomplished’ Sunday Times Shortlisted for the Sunday Times Young Writer of the Year Award 2015 Berlin, 1946. Everything is in short supply. Including the truth. The war is over, but Berlin is a desolate … Read More

£0.99   £3.99
Book Cover

Another Day in the Death of America

by Gary Younge  

SHORTLISTED FOR THE ORWELL PRIZE, THE JHALAK PRIZE, THE CWA GOLD DAGGER FOR NON-FICTION AND THE BREAD AND ROSES AWARD Saturday, 23rd November 2013. It was just another day in America. And as befits an unremarkable day, ten children and teens were killed by gunfire. Far from being considered newsworthy, these everyday fatalities are simply a banal fact. The youngest … Read More

£1.99   £5.03
Book Cover

Life Below Stairs: True Lives of Edwardian Servants

by Alison Maloney  

In "Life Below Stairs", bestselling author Alison Maloney responds to the public’s desire to know more, going behind the scenes to reveal a detailed picture of what really went on ‘downstairs’, describing the true-life trials and tribulations of the servants in a gripping non-fiction account. Thoroughly researched and reliably informed, it also contains first-hand stories from the staff of the … Read More

£1.90   £4.31